January 25, 2018 —

Living in one country and working in another is common for many people in the region served by the East African Community, an intergovernmental organization of six partner states – Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda.

People in this region also cross borders to obtain health services.